Skip to content

The Khachaturian You’ve Been Waiting For

January 24, 2013

As was the case with the Lalo, Saint-Saens, and Ravel, I have been looking for the Khachaturian pieces that I reviewed a few days ago. Unfortunately, I could not find the same recording online, but I have still posted a few snippets of the pieces.

Here is the entire Piano Concerto, performed by Boris Berezofsky and the Ural Philharmonic (I recommend the second and third movements)

However, I did find a recording of Khachaturian and Oistrakh performing the third movement of the Violin Concerto, complete with bouncy dance rhythms, here with the Philharmonia Orchestra.

As a whole, I have been very pleased with the response to this not well known or recognized composer.

From → Videos

One Comment
  1. thank you, the bouncy violin concerto is interesting.

Leave a Reply

